Skip to main content
June 19, 2018 ...

News

• Hope you enjoy the new look of the forum.

Topic: Hero 101 Printing and then ... not printing (Read 1152 times) previous topic - next topic

• Boub
  • [*][*]
Hero 101 Printing and then ... not printing
Hi All,

I received this hero 101 quite unexpectedly. My step brother had entyered into some buying fever around 3D printers and already has 2 when eventually he received the 101hero, so he gave it to me. Nice gift.. or not.
I assembled the pinter without ruining it, and printed the star, and it worked OK, then I got impatient and wanted to immediatly print something else, like a small din,o for my son.
Of course I did not calibrate nor level... After 10mn I was starting to get a very nice melted-plastic-spaghetti-poo so I... turned it off and move the arms up.... manually (but gently)
I'm total noob in 3d printing and probably very stupid when I get impatient

I then tried to run the star again, the motor test, the back home but nothing moves . The extruder was functionning when I tried the star again. I have a USB connection on the printer but not sure how this works, I haven't seen a soft on the 101 Official website
I also installed Repetitier but can't figure out how to send something to the 101

>my question is : should I throw the printer out now or is there something that can be done ?

Thanks for your help,

• Boub
  • [*][*]
Re: Hero 101 Printing and then ... not printing
Reply #1
OK there might be an issue with the SD ( I formatted it again and properly removed the SD)

I managed to run the star (test file) again but the head is moving very slowly and the star is not complete (after 3 hours). First time I ran it, it took 10minutes to complete.

>Do you think monitoring the printer through Repetitier server while printing affects the printing ?

Maybe I should oil the pylons

• Admin
  • [*][*][*][*][*]
  • Administrator
Reply #2