Skip to main content
July 21, 2018 ...

News

• Registration is currently closed.
    If you wish to register please use the contact form.

Topic: Need help. I think... (Read 164 times) previous topic - next topic

• Erwin
  • [*][*]
Need help. I think...
I just put together the printer. To say that the instructions are lacking doesn't even begin to cover it, but I think I got there.
Not sure wether the tape is supposed to be on the bottom or top of the glass plate, but I've played around with both.
I've use the three clamps to stop the plate from moving around. I don't know if that's what they're for.

But then, I've tried printing the test hexagram a few times, but all I really get is, well, a mess. And I'm not technical, I have no clue where the problem lies. Something isn't working, but I don't know what to look at.

I also don't think I'll be able to switch colours. The screws that came with this aren't great, but on of the screws in the loader door is, well, screwed. No longer a plus hole, just a round hole. I didn't get it all the way in, but now I can't do anything with it anymore.

Re: Need help. I think...
Reply #1
okay to answer your questions. Tape goes on top of the glass so the plastic should hopefully stick to it, though i personally recommend using gluestick instead.
the clamps are for holding the glass plate still.
switching colors you are supposed to remove the screws, which most of us have found strip really quick, there are several solutions to the problem if you look around.
and the mess, its most likely that you need to adjust the leveling screws on the printer, if its to low and rubbing the screw in the upright closest to that place needs turned in (clockwise) so that pillar comes up a bit. if its just extruding in midair or not sticking to the bed then the screw needs lengthened (counter clockwise) so bring the print head down.

• Erwin
  • [*][*]
Reply #2